All comparisonsComparison · 2026

SamLab vs CrelioHealth

CrelioHealth: Cloud SaaS — hosted in India, 99.9% uptime SLA · From ₹8,000/month + 18% GST, annual contract, plus onboarding fee

The short verdict

CrelioHealth is a mature cloud LIS/LIMS aimed at multi-location labs and chains, and it publishes its India pricing openly: ₹8,000/month (Standard), ₹15,000 (Advanced) and ₹25,000 (Premium), each excluding 18% GST, on an annual contract, with a one-off onboarding fee of ₹10,000–₹50,000. That fee buys a hosted platform with a 99.9% uptime SLA, and support and updates included. SamLab is the opposite trade: a one-time licence from ₹2,999 that runs offline on your own machine. If your internet is dependable and you would rather someone else ran the servers, CrelioHealth is a reasonable buy. If an outage stops your billing — or a recurring monthly fee does not fit a small lab — SamLab is cheaper and more resilient.

SamLab vs CrelioHealth — side by side

The factors that change a lab’s day. SamLab’s column reflects our published plans; CrelioHealth’s reflects public information (confirm in a trial).

FactorSamLabCrelioHealth
DeploymentOffline-first desktop + cloud syncCloud SaaS — hosted in India
Works in an internet outageYes — billing & reports keep runningNo offline capability claimed
Pricing modelOne-time licence from ₹2,999From ₹8,000/mo + 18% GST, annual contract
Public, transparent pricingYes — every plan price is on the siteYes — published on their India pricing page
Onboarding / setup feeNone₹10,000 – ₹50,000 one-off, per CrelioHealth’s India pricing page
Uptime SLANot applicable — runs on your own machineA 99.9% SLA is stated in the vendor’s own material; confirm the figure in your contract
Analyzer (LIS) integration + IQCBuilt in (Pro & above)Yes — machine interfacing
NABL-ready report designerBuilt-in template designerNot stated on the pages read; enterprise reporting is described in general terms
GST & UPI billingBuilt in, wired to accountsGST is applied to its own plan prices; lab-side GST and UPI billing not stated on the pages read
ABDM / ABHAABDM-readyNot stated on the pages read
Data ownershipOn your machine first, you can exportOn the vendor’s cloud
Local India supportKota-based, Hindi & English, on-site onboardingYes
Free trial on your own data7-day free trial, no cardDemo / sales-led

An honest read

No software wins on everything. Here is where each genuinely leads.

Where CrelioHealth wins

  • Hosted cloud with a published 99.9% uptime SLA — no PC or backup to manage
  • Hosting, updates and support are bundled into the subscription
  • Patient-engagement app and direct-to-consumer features
  • Radiology imaging / digital pathology capabilities
  • Enterprise maturity for chains, with a dedicated account team

Where SamLab wins

  • Offline-first — CrelioHealth claims no offline capability
  • One-time ₹2,999 versus ₹8,000/month + 18% GST
  • No onboarding fee (CrelioHealth publishes ₹10,000–₹50,000)
  • No annual contract to renew
  • Local Indian (Kota) support in Hindi & English
  • Data lives on your machine first

Pick CrelioHealth if…

your internet is dependable, you would rather rent a hosted platform with an uptime SLA than own a licence, and you need enterprise breadth (patient app, imaging) across a multi-location chain.

Pick SamLab if…

outages actually stop your counter, you run a single or growing lab, and a one-time price beats a monthly bill you renew forever.

SamLab’s pricing is public

One-time licence — no recurring subscription required.

  • SamLab Express₹2,999 one-time
  • SamLab Pro₹9,999 one-time
  • SamLab Executive₹14,999 one-time

Plus a LIS add-on (Pro & above) with the first analyzer free and ₹5,000 per analyzer after that, and an optional yearly AMC. See the full pricing page.

SamLab vs CrelioHealth — FAQs

How much does CrelioHealth cost in India?+

CrelioHealth publishes India pricing on its own site: ₹8,000/month (Standard), ₹15,000/month (Advanced) and ₹25,000/month (Premium), all excluding 18% GST and offered on an annual contract, plus a one-off onboarding fee of ₹10,000, ₹20,000 and ₹50,000 respectively. Enterprise is custom-priced. APIs, HMIS and website integrations cost extra, and the white-label patient portal is not included. Check their pricing page for current figures before you decide.

Is there a more affordable alternative to CrelioHealth?+

Yes. On CrelioHealth’s published Standard plan a year costs ₹96,000 before GST, plus a ₹10,000 onboarding fee. SamLab is a one-time licence from ₹2,999 (Express) to ₹14,999 (Executive), with an optional AMC (₹1,499/year on Express) for updates and priority support. For a small or mid-size lab the year-one difference is large — though note CrelioHealth’s fee also covers hosting, updates and support, which a one-time licence does not.

Does SamLab work offline like a desktop LIS?+

Yes. SamLab is offline-first: it runs as a local desktop application, so registration, billing and report printing keep working during an internet outage and sync when the connection returns. CrelioHealth is a cloud SaaS and does not claim any offline capability.

Is SamLab suitable for a multi-branch lab?+

Yes. SamLab’s Executive plan (₹14,999 one-time) allows 5 desktops and 10 logins and adds multi-branch with branch accounting and branch MIS (cloud sync and backup are Pro and above, billed separately); Enterprise scales to 10 desktops and 25 logins. CrelioHealth is also multi-location and is positioned for larger chains, with a dedicated account team on its Enterprise tier.

Where is CrelioHealth genuinely the better choice?+

If your connectivity is reliable and you would rather not own the machine, the backup or the update cycle, a hosted platform with a 99.9% uptime SLA is a real advantage. CrelioHealth also offers a patient-engagement app and radiology / digital-pathology capability that SamLab does not ship today.

Comparison methodology: competitor details are taken from each vendor’s own public website and product documentation, as read on the date shown on the page; features and pricing change, so confirm them with the vendor and in your own trial. We compare capabilities a buyer can verify, not internals, and where a vendor does not say something the cell says so. Competitor names are trademarks of their respective owners, used only to identify the product being compared. This page is published by Sammed Technosol for information and implies no affiliation with or endorsement by any vendor named. SamLab pricing reflects our published plans.

7-day free trial · no card

Try the whole lab, free for 7 days.

No card. No catch. Run SamLab on your own data — online or offline — and feel the difference before you pay a rupee.