All comparisonsComparison · 2026

SamLab vs LabSmart

LabSmart: Cloud-only (the vendor states it has no offline software) · From ₹417/month (Basic) · ₹625 (Advanced) · ₹833 (Premium) + GST; 5-day trial

The short verdict

LabSmart is an affordable, easy cloud pathology software — low monthly entry, fast WhatsApp report delivery, tidy analytics and 2,500+ labs on board. But it is explicitly cloud-only ("we don’t provide any offline software"), so it stops when your internet does, and the monthly fee never ends. If outages or perpetual subscription concern you, SamLab’s offline-first, one-time model is the safer pick.

SamLab vs LabSmart — side by side

The factors that change a lab’s day. SamLab’s column reflects our published plans; LabSmart’s reflects public information (confirm in a trial).

FactorSamLabLabSmart
DeploymentOffline-first desktop + cloud syncCloud-only
Works in an internet outageYes — billing & reports keep runningNo — vendor states no offline software
Pricing modelOne-time licence from ₹2,999Monthly/annual subscription
Public, transparent pricingYes — every plan price is on the siteYes — published monthly plans
Onboarding / setup feeNone—
Uptime SLANot applicable — runs on your own machine—
Analyzer (LIS) integration + IQCBuilt in (Pro & above)Not stated on the pages read; the home page pictures CBC analyzer models
NABL-ready report designerBuilt-in template designerNot stated on the pages read
GST & UPI billingBuilt in, wired to accountsIts own plan prices are quoted plus GST; lab-side GST and UPI billing not stated on the pages read
ABDM / ABHAABDM-readyNot stated on the pages read
Data ownershipOn your machine first, you can exportOn the vendor’s cloud
Local India supportKota-based, Hindi & English, on-site onboardingYes (India-based)
Free trial on your own data7-day free trial, no card5-day free trial

An honest read

No software wins on everything. Here is where each genuinely leads.

Where LabSmart wins

  • Very low entry price — from ₹417/month
  • Nothing to install; auto-updates; runs on any device
  • Strong WhatsApp / SMS report delivery and Google Review builder
  • Large existing user base (2,500+ labs)

Where SamLab wins

  • Offline-first — LabSmart is cloud-only and stops in an outage
  • One-time licence (no perpetual monthly fee); often cheaper over 2–3 years
  • Analyzer (LIS) integration with IQC and a NABL report designer
  • Data lives on your machine first, not only on the vendor’s servers
  • Local Hindi/English support with on-site onboarding

Pick LabSmart if…

you have rock-solid internet, want the lowest monthly entry price and value WhatsApp delivery and analytics.

Pick SamLab if…

your internet is ever patchy, you want to own your data and pay once instead of every month, and you need analyzer/NABL depth.

SamLab’s pricing is public

One-time licence — no recurring subscription required.

  • SamLab Express₹2,999 one-time
  • SamLab Pro₹9,999 one-time
  • SamLab Executive₹14,999 one-time

Plus a LIS add-on (Pro & above) with the first analyzer free and ₹5,000 per analyzer after that, and an optional yearly AMC. See the full pricing page.

SamLab vs LabSmart — FAQs

Does LabSmart work offline?+

No. LabSmart’s own site states it is cloud-based and does not provide offline software, so it needs a live internet connection to register patients, bill and print reports. SamLab is offline-first and keeps working through outages, syncing when the connection returns.

Is SamLab cheaper than LabSmart over time?+

LabSmart starts around ₹417–₹833/month, which recurs for as long as you use it. SamLab charges a one-time licence from ₹2,999 plus an optional yearly AMC, so over two to three years the total cost is usually lower. Compare your own usage horizon before deciding.

What is a good offline alternative to LabSmart?+

SamLab is a strong offline-first alternative: it runs locally for reliability on patchy internet, adds analyzer (LIS) integration with IQC and a NABL report designer, and uses one-time pricing. You can run a 7-day free trial on your own workflow first.

Comparison methodology: competitor details are taken from each vendor’s own public website and product documentation, as read on the date shown on the page; features and pricing change, so confirm them with the vendor and in your own trial. We compare capabilities a buyer can verify, not internals, and where a vendor does not say something the cell says so. Competitor names are trademarks of their respective owners, used only to identify the product being compared. This page is published by Sammed Technosol for information and implies no affiliation with or endorsement by any vendor named. SamLab pricing reflects our published plans.

7-day free trial · no card

Try the whole lab, free for 7 days.

No card. No catch. Run SamLab on your own data — online or offline — and feel the difference before you pay a rupee.